Because I miss blogging…

June 24, 2008 at 12:47 am Leave a comment

Here’s what’s going on at my house. (We do this for ourselves, not because we think anyone else really cares.)

  • My husband and #2 child just left for the visitation of a 19-year-old girl from church who passed away unexpectedly.  Megan lived joyously and courageously.  She finally has a new body and a voice.
  • The Walking Party (#4) left for camp yesterday.  It is unbelievably less chaotic here.  The peace is palpable.  Gosh, I miss him.
  • With one less in the mix this week, my girls are enjoying having the back yard to themselves.  They’ve camped out in the gazebo today with their American Girl dolls and tea sets.  Lord, please keep them busy!
  • I found out at midnight last night that my firstborn isn’t returning to his 4-year, 4-hours-away college in the fall.  I have mixed feelings, first among them being, Where the heck am I going to house all these people? I know – it’s not as if we didn’t have 8 people in this house before, but, well… we sort of filled up the space rather quickly when he left.  At any rate, I’m proud of him for making this difficult decision, and for all the right reasons.
  • I bought a life changing book a couple months ago.  It’s called Does This Clutter Make My Butt Look Fat? by that guy from “Clean Sweep.”  I cleaned out the garage.  I have gained 2 pounds.  I’m not giving up.
  • I have a love-hate relationship with Disney Channel.  It is on 24/7 during the summer.  I’m beginning to identify with Carrie from “Suite Life of Zack and Cody,” at the same time seeing the phoniness of actors from “Camp Rock.”  I mean, what’s up with that?
  • Is anyone as excited for the “Kit” movie as I am?  I’m thinking of getting my hair cut like hers.  Too much?
Entry filed under: Daily Life.

Mother Bear or Mother Hen? Tooth Fairy Woes

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 2,337 hits

Feeds

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Top Clicks

  • None

