“This one goes to eleven” and other misc.

June 27, 2008 at 6:19 pm 1 comment

(BTW, the title is a line from one of my all-time favorite movies, This is Spinal Tap.)

#6: “Mommy, guess where I keep my emergency underwear?”

Me: “I don’t know… where?”

#6: “In my shirt drawer.  That way, if I run out of underwear in my top drawer, I can use my emergency underwear.”

Me: “Why don’t you just move that up to your top drawer so that you can have more underwear in that drawer?”

#6: “Because then I won’t have emergency underwear!”

Silly me.

~~~~~~~~~~

I spent the entire day cleaning the bedroom currently occupied by numbers 3 and 4.  Yikes!  I found some interesting things, among them: 2 bags of pretzels under the bed, some very dramatic love notes (not that I read them) written to #1 by his girlfriend a couple years ago, a few county fair prizes (some of which I tossed, but I knew I’d get busted if I pitched the giant green basketball-playing alien), one expensive and long-lost Nike soccer cleat, a marginal report card, a pair of tuxedo pants from Prom 2007 (must’ve been expensive, but I didn’t have to pay for them), and a pack of “Just Like Dad” candy cigarettes.

~~~~~~~~~~

#5 (who knows all) shouted upstairs earlier, “Mom, how do I get on your blog?”  I told her but didn’t think much of it.  A few minutes ago she said, “How come you don’t talk about me on your blog?”  I’m hoping that this will suffice.

Entry filed under: Daily Life.

Special Olympics Special Olympics – State Meet

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Joel  |  December 28, 2008 at 1:39 am

    how come you don’t talk about ME on your blog?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 2,337 hits

Feeds

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Top Clicks

  • None

