UH DOY!

July 23, 2008 at 2:11 pm 3 comments

File this one under “Dumb Things I’ve Done Lately.”

Today I decided to bring a platter of sand & small shells home in my car.  A platter.  I also decided to balance a vase full of sand and small shells on top of the platter.  With my elbow.

Sand in the cracks of the seat.  Sand on the floor of the front seat.  Sand in the cup holder.  And the vacuum that worked last week mysteriously has no suction today.

I clearly overestimated both my driving skills and my reflexes.  And maybe my reasoning skills, too.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Maggie It’s Been How Long?

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jamie  |  July 24, 2008 at 12:04 am

    Good one! So, I’m wondering…when I come to visit, could you pick me up at the airport – in that car?

    Reply
  • 2. Joanna  |  July 24, 2008 at 10:08 am

    look on the bright side…at least it doesn’t smell like rum

    Reply
  • 3. Jana  |  July 28, 2008 at 3:16 pm

    What’s the advantage of it not smelling like rum, I’d like to know???

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 2,337 hits

Feeds

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

