Makeup by RoseArt

November 4, 2008 at 5:26 pm 5 comments

judy2

Today I did something I had never thought of before.  And I swear I’m not making this up.

I was so on top of things this morning.  I got out the door with the kids an hour early to go vote.  Since I was going to be working all morning at the book fair, the girls and I decided Starbucks would be a fun before-school treat.  We settled in with our hot chocolate, free coffee, and Math homework.

Just as we were getting our things together, I had the sudden realization that I had never finished putting makeup on this morning!  The girls were happy to verify this for me, which made me a little self-conscious.  Alas, my eyebrows and eyelashes are invisible without makeup.

Well (stick with me – this is where the pace picks up), on the way to school in the car, I managed to find a Sharpie in my purse, which I used as mascara.  And #5 dug a brown colored pencil out of her back pack, which served as a scratchy eyebrow pencil.  It wasn’t exactly a professional makeup job, but can you believe my resourcefulness?  I am a cosmetic MacGyver!

sharpie

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Halloween fun (and attitude) 13 going on ??

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Joanna  |  November 5, 2008 at 8:35 am

    I can’t believe you voted w/o makeup!! jk but seriously, a sharpie? maybe you should just get your makeup tatooed on. wouldn’t that be sweet??

    Reply
  • 2. Jamie  |  November 5, 2008 at 10:21 am

    I’m not sure I understand HOW you used a sharpie for mascara??? Did you just wiggle it back and forth in front of your eyelashes, and it works? And ummm, one last question. Isn’t a sharpie almost as permanent as a tattoo?

    Reply
  • 3. itneverends  |  November 5, 2008 at 11:35 am

    Yes. Wiggled it back and forth. No. Sadly, it’s not nearly as permanent as I’d like it to be. Although, maybe if I’d had a light brown Sharpie for my eyebrows….

    Let me know if any of you all are ever in a makeup crisis.

    Reply
  • 4. Tim  |  November 6, 2008 at 11:15 am

    I’m thinking this should be filed under white trash

    Reply
  • 5. Teri  |  December 10, 2008 at 5:06 pm

    About two days after we were at a very important dance practice with some pretty powerful members of the local Rotary club, my husband says to me “you know you did not have your eyebrows on that night?” I was in shock and wanted to know why he waited two days to tell me and if he knew I was leaving the house without them why didn’t he say something?? So now everyday when we get in the car he says to me “eyebrows on???” That way I can at least have a chance to check to make sure that I have in fact remembered them! I do confess to going to the store withou them though…sometimes on purpose..by the way did that permanent marker ever come out of your eyelashes?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 2,337 hits

Feeds

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Top Clicks

  • None

